A first attempt!

Never having done anything like this before, I am a total newbie in this field. My passion is History, especially the Ancient World, and more particularly the Ancient Near East and Mesopotamia; what is often termed the cradle of civilisation. As the title of the blog suggests, these are only my personal musings – I make no claim to be a world expert in any of the areas, so if you are looking for PhD theses, sorry, but not from me! I publish as and when I can, depending on circumstances. I shall also be including posts and questions relevant to the new A-Level OCR Ancient History once the new syllabus content has been ratified – the depth studies will be the Athenian Politics and Culture for Greece and the Fall of the Republic for Rome. If still interested, I hope you will enjoy what I write.

Leave a Reply

